Uncategorized

Books: Want

Do you ever not buy a book you want?  For those of you who know my book buying habits, you might be surprised that I occasionally exercise any form of self-control.  However, I recently bought a book that I had been wanting since before it’s release.  This one in fact:

happyimages

And you know what?  I really liked it.  Maybe I have perfect taste in books and never make poor choices.  Ok, maybe not.  But for fun, I thought I’d show you the other books that have been hovering on my radar.

DollBones

 

legend9275658

eleanorimages

 

gentlemen512704

rithimages

 

tales9781594745911_p0_v1_s260x420

84imagesjane-novel

tuesdays10508431

sailorimages

this is6082519371_423a4d1153_zGone-book-gone-2817509-449-595

 

noflying128521

 

Ok, I’ll stop there.  Perhaps you get the idea.  I told someone yesterday that outside of family, work, and church pretty much all I think about is books.  Reading them, their construction, the authors, books I loved, my own book.

Maybe I need to branch out some?

Nah!  Have you read any of the above?  Did you love any of them?

~Amanda

 

3 thoughts on “Books: Want”

  1. Legend looks good and I have been considering that one myself for a while.
    Brandon Sanderson is an author I really like, I haven’t heard of this particular book, but it also looks like a good one.

    1. Also, btw, I’d just like to remind you what day is coming soon. Very, very soon. Even in the early part of June. And no, I’m not referring to your anniversary.

Leave a comment